Reviews for Devonshire Apartments

Posted On: 10/30/2020

Going well so far

Staff has been helpful when I’ve needed their assistance.
By: Juan Ayala     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Juan, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that your needs are being addressed by our team. We are so happy to help! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with. Ann Knafla Property Manager

Posted On: 10/28/2020

Do not move here

This place is the worst! Had a broken window in our unit for over a year. I was constantly complaining about off leash dogs and there is dog poop everywhere! They misplaced more than one of our rent checks and are making us pay our last month's rent twice because their rental portal is a joke. Save yourselves the hassle and go live somewhere that isn't run bu scam artists
By: Chris Heckman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Chris, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. As communicated via email, if you can provide us the documentation of payment we can research with our treasury team. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 10/23/2020

Mice, mold. And crime

Waste of resources, leave while you still can and don't give these people another dime!
By: Bailey Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Bailey, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 10/23/2020

Rental rights violated more than once.

Staff is committed to poor customer service and fraudulent rental practices.
By: Tyler Dennison     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 8/16/2020

Maintenance staff - excellent

The maintenance staff at Devonshire is fantastic. Prompt and courteous service -- they always are pleasant and do a wonderful job. The maintenance staff is my top reason for living here.
By: Janine Maxwell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 8/15/2020

great location

I like this place, but the service quality is getting decreased. Although there is multiple signs indicating mandatory masking, maintenance supervisor (not cleaning staff, but one who does the initial assessment for the repair) is not wearing a mask and coming into the resident area. My car license tabs are stolen in the parking garage. I reported this to the apartment office but no response from staff. Exit door is not fully closed most times because the door does not easily fit to its frame. Additional to posting a sign for closing door, repair the door frame must be done.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 6/12/2020

Residents

Unable to use for the main purpose pay rent....??
By: Marquisha Perry     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 5/6/2020

Townhomes

I have lived here for 6 years and I have loved how helpful the staff in the office and the maintenance has always been. Never have I had any problems while living here .. great place to live
By: Barbara Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 12/23/2019

Very satisfied

I'm writing in reference to my request to the maintenance crew coming to unclog my tub which had filled with sewage! The guy who came went straight to the source and worked countlessly trying to unplug what was plugging my tubs drainage! He worked with other like members communicating with each other to finally release the blockage! I was so satisfied with everything! Thank You!
By: Micheal H. Officer Sr.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 9/20/2019

Love Devonshire - Highly Recommend!

We love living at Devonshire, very pet friendly environment and complex. Staff (Sharon) is excellent and I love the daily cookies in the office. Management is quick to respond to any repairs or needs. My only complaint is that the grass is not mowed often enough and not short enough. After three days, it’s almost impossible to find dog poop and not nice to walk on. Please mow more often! Highly recommend Devonshire! ????????????????????
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 9/17/2018

They don’t care!! It’s human resource problem!!

Pretty sure garage door opener safety sensors are the law. Guess Devonshire is not concerned about child safety.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 9/5/2018

Ample Parking? Um, no. Just no.

PARKING HERE SUCKS!!! If you don't mind walking forever, fine. I do and I hate parking here. It's also really noisy especially in the summer time. Other than that, it's OK. The office staff is incredibly friendly and I like all of the neighbors that I've met, and the amenities are pretty nice. Honestly, other than that the parking sucks this is a pretty cool place to live. But if you move in here, be prepared for the parking to suck.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 9/1/2018

The bait and switch

My unit in this place was filthy upon move in. Leasing consultant essentially told me a couple of my complaints couldn’t be accurate because she had personally been in the unit after cleaners and maintenance had been in there. All that tells me is there’s a human resource issue within the staff of this property. Staff is clearly not on the same page as management. I’m not nit picking. There’s also no safety sensor on the automatic garage door which I think is against the law. Mildew and rust fill the shower tile grout and the entire tiny (like super tiny, phone booth size) is permanently orange from rust. Hello....replace the shower cheap skates. Pool is really nice but I was told I couldn’t have my sons birthday party there because they don’t allow parties at the pool. A few days later on a Sunday night, guess what? Big party in the club house and the pool. Not cool. I hate it here. Don’t move here if you enjoy respect and sanitary living conditions.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 6/3/2018

Horrible

Absolutely horrible
By: Gaby     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 5/22/2018

Apartment causes more stress than its worth

I was very clear upon looking at this property that I wanted a nice, remodeled apartment and could not afford to take off work for ongoing maintenance issues. I was told I would be getting a remodeled apartment, everything was going to be brand new, which has been far from truth. The apartment wasn't ready for move in, I had to push my move in out a week and then it still wasn't ready with countertops so I had to move my stuff into storage first then move it again! The apartment still was not ready and missing a ceiling fan and bathrooms were not fully remodeled. I had to take off work to get new tile replaced from old they didn't not remodel when they should have. I also was told I was getting new windows took off a day of work to be here for that yet still no windows were replaced. So over the winter, we had ice inside apartment, water leaking through windows and eventually mold growth which I had to take off again and again to remediate. We have had we real roof leaks, over 5x here, which if I had not helped the roofer locate the source he would not gave ever found. We had dirty brown water dripping on our heads several times. I've slipped and fallen on sidewalks due to them not salting or clearing sidewalks properly during winter. They also failed to plow the parking or driveway as promised adequately and would not allow me to borrow even a shovel in order to help do so myself. I've been bit and shoes ruined by a neighbors dog in my building I was told was dog free. They did eventually make the neighbor move the dog luckily so they didn't something actually right there, after complaining. Since moving in July, I have had to take off work over a dozen times to address multiple issues here. I recently took a new job and had to pay rent late, before they have allowed me to pay partial rent late without threatening eviction. After filling a complaint earlier this year on the manager for the above mentioned, she is now retaliating against me.
By: Morgan Whiteley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 1/27/2017

deposit

this housing company is a joke they will take your money they play stupid when its time to get it back so happy i didnt rent from them this has been way too much of a hassle for my hard earned money be sure you want to pay there high prices before you put there money in there hands they will fill out money orders and checks you leave blank then refuse to give you anyone who is high up then them phone number .
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Tyler, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the end of your time at Devonshire. If you would like to discuss the damage charges, please contact me at [email protected] and we can review the photos and charges together. Ann Knafla Manager

Posted On: 1/17/2017

Happy

I moved here with my husband a few months ago and we moved from out of state. I was happy to find out that this is located in a quiet safe neighborhood. I haven't dealt with noise I think the apartments are pretty well insulated. The landscaping as well as the insides of the buildings are always kept clean. I have nothing bad to say. The staff is always nice and attentive and if something rarely happens that needs fixed it always gets fixed right away. I am happy with our decision to move here devonshire made it a smooth transition.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are so glad you are happy! Thank you very much for sharing your review. If there is anything you need, please do let us know - that is what we are here for! Thank you again! Colleen, Property Manager

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
2.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
3 out of 5 stars
Staff
2.5 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
3 out of 5 stars